OHSAA

OHSAA District Athletic Boards

 

OHSAA Calendars

Ready Reference Sports Dates

Future OHSAA Sports Dates

ACT & SAT Exam Dates

Board of Directors Meeting Dates & Minutes

District Athletic Boards
The OHSAA member schools are divided geographically into six districts and are represented by District Athletic Boards.  The District Athletic Boards conduct sectional and district tournament contests.  Member school administrators are elected to six year terms as District Board members by a vote of the high school principals of the member schools in that district. Each class (A, AA, AAA) has two members on the six member board. One member is elected to the State Board of Directors and serves a two year term.  The District Board contracts with a Treasurer and Secretary to conduct the financial and administrative responsibilities of the Board.

 

 
 
 
 

 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2016 District Athletic Board Openings

Click here for the list of upcoming openings on the OHSAA District Athletic Boards, along information on obtaining nominating petitions. 

EAST DISTRICT ATHLETIC BOARD POSITIONS OPEN

 

March 22, 2016 - The treasurer and secretary positions on the East District Athletic Board are now open.

      Please click here for treasurer position details.

      Please click here for secretary position details.

 

2016 OHSAA DISTRICT ATHLETIC BOARD OPEN POSITIONS

 

On April 1, 2015, Nominating Petitions were mailed to schools (Superintendent, Principal and Athletic Director) falling within the Expiring and Unexpired District Athletic Board openings for positions on OHSAA District Athletic Boards. Completed Nominating Petitions (minimum of six valid signatures) are due back to the OHSAA office by 4:00 p.m. on Thursday, April 30, 2015 to be placed on the ballots for the May 1-15 election.  Open positions are as follows:

 

             District Board Expiring Terms:  (Six-year terms, August 1, 2016 – July 31, 2022)

 

              Central District, Expiring term of Chad Little, Athletic Administrator, Carroll Bloom-Carroll High School, Class AA rep (2016-22)  

              East District, Expiring term of Phil Ackerman, Director of Administrative Services, Ohio Valley Educational Service Center, Cambridge, Class A (2016-22)

              Northeast District, Expiring term of Jim Borchik, Assistant Principal/Athletic Administrator, Copley High School, Class AAA (2016-22)  

              Northwest District, Expiring term of Gary Kreinbrink, Athletic Administrator/Girls Basketball Coach, Leipsic High School, Class A (2016-22)

              Southeast District, Expiring term of Leonard Steyer, Principal, Chillicothe Southeastern High School

              Southwest District, Expiring term of Scott Kaufman, Assistant Principal/Athletic Administrator, West Chester Lakota West High School, Class AAA (2016-22)

                     

          District Board Unexpired Terms:

 

             Central District – Unexpired term of Ryan Fitzgerald, Athletic Administrator, Columbus Hamilton Twp. High School, Class AA (2016-17)
       East District – Unexpired term of Bill Love, Athletic Administrator/Dean of Students, Gnadenhutten Indian Valley High School, Class AA (2016-17)

             East District – Unexpired term of Ethnic Minority Rep (2016-19)

             Northeast District – Unexpired term of Steve Watkins, Principal, Doylestown Chippewa Middle School, 7th-8th Grade Rep (2016-19)

            

Complete Voting Results 

 

If you are interested in running for one of these open positions and have not received a Nominating Petition, please contact Molly Downard via email at mdownard@ohsaa.org.  If you have any questions you may call (614) 267-2502, ext. 108.

 


Click on the map to go to that district's website.

Central District

Bob Britton, Class A Representative (2021)
Superintendent, Ridgedale Local Schools
3103 Hillman Ford Road, Morral 43337
B: 740-382-6065 ext. 101; Fax: 740-383-6538; Email:
rbritton@ridgedaleschools.org

Ryan Fitzgerald, Class AA Representative (2017)
Athletic Director, Hamilton Township High School
1105 Rathmell Road, Columbus 43207

Chad Little, Class AA Representative (2016)
Athletic Director, Bloom-Carroll High School
5240 Plum Road, Carroll 43112
B: 614-834-6750; Fax: 740-756-9525; Email:
clittle@bloomcarroll.org

Troy McIntosh, Class A Representative (2020)
Superintendent, Worthington Christian Schools
6675 Worthington-Galena Rd., Worthington 43085
B: 614-431-8215; Fax: 614-431-8217; Email:
troy.mcintosh@worthingtonchristian.com

Scott Reeves, Class AAA Representative (2018)

State Board of Directors (Central District)
Executive Director, Secondary Academic Affairs, Westerville City Schools
936 Eastwind Drive, Suite 200, Westerville 43081
B: 614-797-5934; Fax: 614-797-5901:Email:
reevess@wcsoh.org

Mark Shively, Class AAA Representative (2019)
Athletic/Activities Director, Mount Vernon High School
300 Martinsburg Road, Mount Vernon 43050
B: 740-393-5900 ext. 5903; Fax: 740-392-4751;
mshively@mvcsd.us

Beth Hill, Female Representative (2019)
Principal, Newark Catholic High School
1 Green Wave Drive, Newark 43055
B: 740-344-3594; Fax: 740-344-0421; Email:
bhill@cdeducation.org

Tom Martin, 7th/8th Grade Representative (2021)
State Board of Directors (7th-8th Grade Representative)

Athletic Director, Gahanna Middle School East
140 S. Hamilton Rd., Gahanna 43230
B: 614-479-1631; Fax: 614-478-5544; Email: martint@gjps.org

Tony Tucker, Ethnic Minority Representative (2020)
Athletic Director, Pickerington Central High School
300 Opportunity Way, Pickerington 43147
B: 614-548-1800; Fax: 614-548-1830; Email: tony_tucker@plsd.us

Secretary – Doug Ute
Superintendent, Newark City Schools
621 Mount Vernon Rd., Newark 43055
B: 740-670-7002; Fax: 740-670-7009; Email: dute@ohsaa.org

Treasurer – Jim Hayes
P: 740-474-8336; Email:
jhayes@ohsaa.org

 

East District

Phil Ackerman, Class A Representative (2016)
Director of Administrative Services, Ohio Valley Educational Service Center
128 E. 8th Street, Cambridge 43725
B: 740-439-3558 ext. 229; Fax: 740-439-0012; Email:
phil.ackerman@omeresa.net

 

Dan Adams, Class AAA Representative (2020)
Athletic Director, John Glenn High School
13115 John Glenn School Road, New Concord 43762
B: 740-826-7641; Fax: 740-826-3039: Email: danadams@eastmschools.org

 

Bill Love, Class AA Representative (2017)
Athletic Director/Dean of Students, Indian Valley High School
235 S. Walnut Street, Gnadenhutten 44629
B: 740-254-4911; Fax: 740-489-9813; Email: bill.love@ivschools.org

 

Dan Leffingwell, Class A Representative (2021)
Superintendent, Noble Local Schools
20977 Zep Road East, Sarahsville 43779
B: 740-732-2084; Fax: 740-732-7669; Email:
dan.leffingwell@omeresa.net

 

Walt Skaggs, Class AA Representative (2018)

State Board of Directors (East District)
Superintendent, St. Clairsville-Richland City Schools
108 Woodrow Ave., St. Clairsville 43950
B: 740-695-1624; Fax: 740-695-1627; Email: walt.skaggs@stcschools.com

 

Chad Shawger, Class AAA Representative (2019)
Principal, Tri-Valley High School
46 E. Muskingum Avenue, Dresden 43821
B: 740-754-2921; Fax: 740-7546415; Email: cshawger@tvschools.org

 

Gina Franks, Female Representative (2021)
Assistant Principal, Dover High School
520 N. Walnut St., Dover 44622
B: 330-364-7147; Fax: 330-364-7142


Don Spinell, 7th/8th Grade Representative (2020)
Athletic Administrator / Assistant Principal, Minerva High School
501 Ameda Avenue, Minerva 44657
B: 330-868-6705; Fax: 330-868-7993; spinell@minerva.sparcc.org

 

Angelita Forte, Ethnic Minority Representative

State Board of Directors (Ethnic Minority Representative)

Youth Services Coordinator, Steubenville City Schools

2002 Sunset Blvd., Steubenville 43952

B: 740-282-2481 ext. 9121

angelitaforte@aol.com

 

Secretary/Treasurer – Joe Prosek
P: 740-824-4172; Email:
jprosek@ohsaa.org

 

Northeast District

Jim Borchik, Class AAA Representative (2016)
Assistant Principal/Athletic Administrator, Copley High School
3807 Ridgewood Rd., Copley 44321
B: 330-664-4822; Fax: 330-664-4951: Email:
jim.borchik@copley-fairlawn.org

 

Rocco Nero, Class A Representative (2017)
Superintendent, Southington Local Schools
2482 State Route 534, Southington 44470
B: 330-898-6069; Fax: 330-898-4828; Email: rocco.nero@neomin.org

 

Bill Nye, Class A Representative (2018)

State Board of Directors (Northeast District)

Superintendent, Grand Valley Local Schools

111 Grand Valley Ave, Orwell 44076

B: 440-437-6566; Fax: 440-437-1025; Email: william.nye@neomin.org

 

Jeff Cassella, Class AAA Representative (2021)

Athletic Administrator, Mento High School

6477 Center St., Mentor 44060
B: 440-974-5304; Fax: 440-205-2592; Email: cassella@mentorschools.org

 
Brian Banfield, Class AA Representative (2020)

Athletic Administrator, Poland Local Schools

3199 Dobbins Rd., Poland 44514

B: (330)-757-7021; Fax: (330)-757-7027; Email: bbanfield@polandschools.org

 

Paul Powers, Class AA Representative (2019)

Athletic Administrator, Aurora High School

109 W. Pioneer Trail, Aurora 44202

B: (330)-954-2008; Fax: (330)-954-2085; Email: ppowers@aurora-schools.org

 

Rhonda Rickelman, Female Representative (2020)
Director of Auxiliary Planning, Gilmour Academy High School
34001 Cedar Road, Gates Mills 44040
B: 440-684-4524; Fax: 440-473-8093; Email: rickelmanr@gilmour.org


Rich Berlin, 7th/8th Grade Representative (2019)

Assistant Principal, Wadsworth Middle School

150 Silvercreek Rd, Wadsworth 44281

B: (330)-335-1412; Fax: (330)-336-3820; Email: wadc_berlin@wadsworthschools.org

Sean Jackson, Ethnic Minority Representative (2021)
Athletic Director, Lakewood High School

14100 Franklin Blvd., Lakewood 44107
B: 216-529-4034; Fax: 216-227-5988: Email: sean.jackson@lakewoodcityschools.org

 

Secretary – Larry Acker
P: 330-345-6926; Email: lacker@ohsaa.org

 
Treasurer – Mark McGuire
Athletic Director, Solon High School
33600 Inwood Rd., Solon 44139
B: 440-349-6247; Fax 440-349-7712; Email: mmcguire@ohsaa.org

 

Northwest District

Joe Roberts, Class AAA Representative (2020)
Athletic / Activities Director, Lexington High School
103 Clever Lane, Lexington 44904
B: 419-884-2101; Fax 419-884-1540; Email: roberts.joe@lexington.k12.oh.us

 

Mike Bute, Class A Representative (2017)
Principal, Antwerp High School
303 S. Harrman Rd., Antwerp 45813
B: 419-258-5421 ext. 2101; Fax: 419-258-4041; Email: bute_m@antwerpschools.org

 

Gary Kreinbrink, Class A Representative (2016)
Athletic Director, Leipsic High School
218 S. Poplar St., Leipsic 45856
B: 419-943-2164; Fax: 419-943-2185; Email:
lp_kreinbrink@lp.noacsc.org

 

Jayson Selgo, Class AA Representative (2019)
Principal, Ottawa-Glandorf High School
630 Glendale Ave., Ottawa 45875
B: 419-523-5702; Fax: 419-523-6346; Email:
selgoj@ottawaglandorf.org

 

Jeff Snyder, Class AA Representative (2018)

State Board of Directors (Northwest District)

Superintendent, Lincolnview Local Schools
15945 Middle Point Rd., Van Wert 45891

B: 419-968-2226; Fax: 419-968-2227; Email: jsnyder@lincolnview.k12.oh.us

 

Brenda Frankart, Female Representative (2019)

State Board of Directors (Female Representative)
Principal, Liberty-Benton High School
9190 Co. Rd. 9, Findlay 45840
B: 419-424-5351 Fax: 419-424-5352; Email:
bfrankart@lb.noacsc.org

 

Kevin Katafias, 7th/8th Grade Representative (2021)
Principal, Genoa Middle School
2950 N. Genoa-Clay Center, Genoa 43430
B: 419-855-7741 ext. 31101; Fax: 419-855-7784; Email:
kevinkatafias@genoaschools.com

 

Jose Hernandez, Ethnic Minority Representative (2020)
Principal, Mansfield Senior High School
124 N. Linden Road, Mansfield 44906
B: 419-525-6369, ext. 1004; Fax: 419-525-6365; Email: hernandez.jose@mansfieldschools.org  

 

Secretary Kevin Calver
Assistant Principal, Shelby High School
1 Whippet Way, Shelby 44875
B: 419-342-5065; Fax 419-342-5095; Email: kcalver@ohsaa.org

Treasurer Bill Hanna
P: 419-523-0047; Email: bhanna@ohsaa.org

 

Southeast District

Mark Knapp, Class AA Representative (2021)
Superintendent, Wheelersburg Local Schools
620 Center Street, PO Box 340, Wheelersburg 45694
B: 740-574-8484; Fax: 740-574-6134; Email:
mark.knapp@wheelersburg.net

 

Tony Deem, Class A Representative (2019)
Superintendent, Southern Local Schools
920 Elm St., Racine 45771
B: 740-949-2669; Fax: 740-949-1101; Email: tony.deem@southernlocal.net

 
Leonard Steyer, Class AA Representative (2016)
Principal, Southeastern High School
2003 Lancaster Road, Chillicothe 45601
B: 740-774-2003 ext. 3162; Fax: 740-774-1684; Email:
lsteyer@mail.gsn.k12.oh.us

Steve Stirn, Class AAA Representative (2017)

President, State Board of Directors (Southeast District)
Superintendent, Logan-Hocking Local Schools
2019 E. Front St., Logan 43138
B: 740-385-8517 ext. 2701; Fax: 740-385-3683; Email:
sstirn@loganhocking.k12.oh.us

Bo Arnett, Class AAA Representative (2018)**
Athletic Director, Waverly High School
1 Tiger Drive, Waverly, 45690
B: 740-947-7701; Fax: 740-941-5899; Email: barnett@waverly.k12.oh.us

 

Stephanie Evans – Female Representative (2021)   

Asst. Prin./Athletic Dir., Belpre High School 

612 Third St, Belpre  45714         

B:(740) 423-4000; Fax (740) 423-3003; Email: bc_sevans@belpre.k12.oh.us

 

Rick Barrett - 7th/8th Grade Representative (2020)
Athletic Director, Dawson Bryant Middle School

1 Hornet Lane, Coal Grove, 45638

B: 740-533-6008; Fax: 740-533-6002; Email: rick.barrett@db.k12.oh.us

 

Mark LaFon, Ethnic Minority Representative (2019)
Athletic Director, Ironton High School
1701 S 7th Street, Ironton 45638
B: 740-532-5235; Fax: 740-532-0983; Email:
mark.lafon@tigertown.com

 

Secretary Dan Brisker
P: 740-682-7018; Email: dbrisker@ohsaa.org

Treasurer Rick Edwards
Athens-Meigs ESC
21 Birge Dr., Chauncey 45719
B: 740-797-0064; Fax: 740-797-0070; Email: redwards@ohsaa.org

 

Southwest District

Andy Bixler, Class A Representative (2019)

State Board of Directors (Southwest District)
Superintendent, Anna Local Schools
1 McRill Way, Anna 45302
B: 937-394-2011; Fax: 937-394-7658; Email:
abixler@anna.k12.oh.us

Tim Cook, Class AAA Representative (2017)
Assistant Principal/Athletic Director, Western Brown High School
476 W Main Street, Mt. Orab 45154
B: 937-444-2544; Fax: 937-444-4355; Email:
tim.cook@wb.k12.oh.us

 

Doug Foote, Class AA Representative (2020)
Athletic Director, New Richmond High School
1131 Bethel New Richmond Road, New Richmond 45157
B: 513-553-3191 ext. 10003; Fax: 513-553-2531; Email:
foote_d@nrschools.org

 

Scott Kaufman, Class AAA Representative (2016)
Assistant Principal/Athletic Director, Lakota West High School
8940 Union Centre Boulevard, West Chester 45609
B: 513-682-4111; Fax: 513-682-4112; Email:
scott.kaufman@lakotaonline.com

 

Dr. John Kronour, Class AA Representative (2021)
Superintendent, Northeastern Local Schools
1414 Bowman Rd., Springfield 45503
B: 937-325-7615; Fax: 937-328-6592; Email: johnkronour@nelsd.org

 

Pat McBride, Class A Representative (2018)

Superintendent, Newton Local Schools

201 N. Long St., Pleasant Hill 45359

B: 937-676-2002 ext. 1002; Fax: 937-676-2054; Email: pat_mcbride@newton.k12.oh.us

 

Jonas L. Smith, Ethnic Minority Representative (2021)
Director of Athletics, Dayton Public Schools
1601 S. Edwin C. Moses Boulevard, Dayton 45417
B: 937-542-4070; Fax: 937-542-4071;
Email:jsmith@dps.k12.oh.us

 

Joy Manning, Female Representative (2020)

Oakwood High School

1200 Far Hills Ave., Dayton 45419

B: 937-297-5342; Fax: 937-297-7805; Email: manning.joy@oakwoodschools.org

 

Dave Dilbone, 7th/8th Grade Representative (2019)**
Principal, Troy Junior High School
556 N. Adams Street, Troy, 45373
B: (937)-332-6720; Fax: (937)-332-3812; Em
ail: dilbone-d@troy.k12.oh.us

Secretary Dale Creamer
P: 937-833-4771; Email: dcreamer@ohsaa.org

Treasurer Bob Huelsman
P: 937-912-5055; Email: bhuelsman@ohsaa.org

myOHSAA
Click to Login

 


Follow OHSAASports on Twitter


Directions, Hotels, Tickets, Gear, Programs, DVDs, Photos




 

The OHSAA Foundation

 


OHSAA Magazine Online Home