Home|SWDAB Home|About the SWDAB

About the SWDAB

The OHSAA member schools are divided geographically into six districts and are represented by District Athletic Boards. The District Athletic Boards conduct sectional and district tournament contests. Member school administrators are elected to six-year terms as District Board members by a vote of the high school principals of the member schools in that district. Each class (A, AA, AAA) has two members on the six-member board. One member is elected to the State Board of Directors and serves a two-year term. The Executive Director assigns a part time employee to serve as treasurer and secretary in each geographic district to handle administrative and financial responsibilities.

Southwest District Athletic Board Members

Scott Kaufman - Board President
State Board of Directors Representative

Class AAA Representative - 2022
Assistant Principal & Athletic Administrator, Lakota West H.S., 8940 Union Centre Boulevard, West Chester, OH 45069
C: 513-432-4641; F: 513-682-4112
scott.kaufman@lakotaonline.com

 
 
 
 

Tim Cook - Board Vice-President

Class AAA Representative - 2023

Assistant Principal / Athletic Administrator, Western Brown High School, 476 West Main Street, Mount Orab, OH  45154
W: 937-444-2544; H: 937-394-2889; C: 937-402-9743; F: 937-444-4355
tim.cook@wbbroncos.com 

 

 
 
 
 

Andy Bixler 

Class A Representative - 2025
Superintendent of Schools, Anna Local Schools, 1 McRill Way, Anna, OH 45302
W: 937-394-2011; H: 937-394-2889; C: 937-658-0101; F: 937-394-7658
abixler@annaschools.org

 

 

 
 

 
Doug Foote

Class AA Representative - 2020
Athletic Administrator, Dean of Students, New Richmond H.S., 1131 Bethel New Richmond, New Richmond, OH 45157
C: 513-460-5504
F: 513-553-2531
foote_d@nrschools.org

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
John Kronour 

Class AA Representative - 2021
Superintendent of Schools, Northeastern Local Schools, 1414 Bowman Road, Springfield, OH 45502
W: 937-325-7615; C: 937-581-5275; F: 937-328-6592
johnkronour@nelsd.org

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Matt Macy

Class A Representative - 2024
Athletic Administrator, Ansonia H.S., 600 East Canal Street, Ansonia, OH 45303
W: 937-337-4000 X5591; C:  937-564-3114
matt.macy@ansoniaschools.org

 
 
 
 
 
 
Jonas L. Smith
 
Ethnic Minority Representative
Athletic Administrator, Withrow High School, 2488 Madison Road, Cincinnati, OH  45208
W:  513-363-9205; H:  937-278-8972; C:  937-313-6518;  F:  513-363-9234
smitjon@cps-k12.org
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Paul Stone
 
Middle School Representative - 2025
Athletic Administrator, Oakwood Junior High School, 1200 Far Hills Avenue, Oakwood, OH 45419
W: 937-297-5342; C:  937-307-5818
stone.paul@oakwoodschools.org 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
Jan Wilking - State Board of Directors Representative

Female Representative - 2020
Athletic Administrator, Cincinnati Wyoming High School., 106 Pendery Avenue, Cincinnati, OH 45215
W: 513-206-7057; C: 513-378-4445
wilkingj@wyomingcityschools.org

 
 
 

 

Southwest District Athletic Board Secretary and Treasurer

 
 
Dale Creamer - Board Secretary

9016 Pleasant Plain Road, Brookville, OH 45309
H: 937-833-4771; C: 937-475-3833; F: 937-833-4755
dcreamer@ohsaa.org

 
 
 
 

 
 
Bob Huelsman - Board Treasurer

2803 Silver Maple Lane, Beavercreek, OH 45431
H: 937-912-5055; C: 937-418-3068
bhuelsman@ohsaa.org

 
 
 
 

 

Southwest District Athletic Board Webmaster

 
 
Cheryl Brandenburg - Webmaster

Bishop Fenwick H.S., 4855 State Route 122, Franklin, OH 45005
C: 937-623-3575
cbrand@woh.rr.com